Houston Elementary Home of the Ravens

Skip to main content
Our goal is at least 98% attendance every day. Be on time and at school everyday!
Mobile Menu

Bryan ISD Education Foundation Announces 2015 Hall of Honor Inductees

The Bryan ISD Education Foundation, Bryan ISD and the City of Bryan are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to the 2015 Hall of Honor to be held August 15, 2015:


Jennifer Bergland, Bryan High School, 1974

Director of Governmental Relations, Texas Computer Education Association


Derrick “D.D” Grubbs, Bryan High School, 1975

Associate Athletic Director, University of Texas-Arlington Athletics


Dr. Jerry Guyden, E. A. Kemp High School, 1970

Professor, Department of Biology, The City College of New York


R. H. “Hank” Seale III, Bryan High School, 1980

Founder and Owner of Q2, Austin, Texas


Randy Sims, Jr., Bryan High School, 1979

Founder and Executive Director, Worldview Academy, Midland, Texas


Frank Varisco, Bryan High School, 1978

Market President, American Momentum Bank, College Station, Texas


Ty’ron Warren, Bryan High School, 1999

Former defensive tackle for the Denver Broncos and New England Patriots


Individuals were selected for this honor based on their achievements, strength of character and citizenship and are considered models who inspire and challenge today’s students.  Hall of Honor nomination categories include Arts/Humanities, Business/Industry, Community Service, Education, Public Service, Recreation/Athletics and Special Recognition.


Information regarding the Hall of Honor Banquet and the opportunity to purchase tickets will be forthcoming.  For more information, please contact Sandra Davis at 979-209-1057, or sandra.davis@bryanisd.org